The law firm

Kornmarkt

As one of the leading insolvency administrators in the Rhineland-Palatinate our main office is located in Trier (photo) and we maintain further branches in Zell (Mosel), Bitburg, Kirchberg (Hunsrück) and in Merzig / Saarland.

A total of five attorneys in our law firm are regularly appointed as insolvency administrators by various courts. They manage direct proceedings at our respective locations and coordinate the corporate and consumer insolvency proceedings.


Insolvency Administration

Experience, business know-how and expert competence in insolvency law are the essential prerequisites for the professional handling of insolvency proceedings. Aspiring to preserve businesses and companies as far as possible, two more elements should be added:

  • Specialist knowledge in restructuring and restructuring expertise
  • A qualified team and the personal dedication of each appointed administrator

Seite_2Self- administration
Planned Insolvency

Our firm has considerable experience in the field of planned insolvencies and self-administered insolvency proceedings.

Thomas B. Schmidt has already been appointed as a general representative in insolvency cases and was recognized as one of the top 10 trustees within the Federal Republic of Germany in 2015. Apart from this, he is specialised in personnel restructuring.


9108620734_372240Certified Quality

Since 2007 we have been certified by the German certification and technical monitoring company TÜV Rheinland and they have confirmed that the work processes in our company fulfils the requirements for the lawful and quality-orientated administration of insolvency proceedings.

Die Kanzlei

KornmarktAls eine der führenden Insolvenzverwalterkanzleien in Rheinland-Pfalz, unterhalten wir neben unserem Hauptstandort in Trier (Foto) weitere Niederlassungen in Zell (Mosel), Kirchberg (Hunsrück) sowie auch im saarländischen Merzig.

Insgesamt vier Rechtsanwälte unserer Kanzlei werden regelmäßig von unterschiedlichen Gerichten als Insolvenzverwalter bestellt. Sie übernehmen an unseren jeweiligen Standorten die Verfahrensleitung sowie die Koordination der Unternehmens- sowie Verbraucherinsolvenzverfahren.


Insolvenzverwaltung

Erfahrung, betriebswirtschaftliches Know-how und insolvenzrechtliche Kompetenz sind unabdingbare Voraussetzungen, um Insolvenzverfahren professionell abzuwickeln. Erhebt man darüber hinaus den besonderen Anspruch, Unternehmen und Betriebe im Rahmen des Möglichen zu erhalten, dann sollten zwei Dinge hinzukommen:

  • sanierungsrechtliche Spezialkenntnisse und Sanierungserfahrung,
  • ein qualifiziertes Team und das höchstpersönliche Engagement des bestellten Verwalters.

Seite_2Eigenverwaltung
Planinsolvenzen

Unsere Kanzlei verfügt über große Erfahrung in den Bereichen der Planinsolvenzen und Eigenverwaltungsverfahren.

Bereits mehrfach wurde Thomas B. Schmidt als Insolvenzgeneralbevollmächtigter eingesetzt und zählte im Jahr 2015 bundesweit zu den Top 10 Sachwaltern. Außerdem ist er auf personelle Restrukturierungen spezialisiert.


9108620734_372240Geprüfte Qualität

Seit 2007 bescheinigt uns der TÜV Rheinland mit diesem Zertifikat, dass die Arbeitsabläufe unserer Kanzlei den Anforderungen einer gesetzeskonformen, qualitätsorientierten Insolvenzverwaltung entsprechen.